Metro Lacrosse

Metro Lacrosse Club was founded in 1999 with the mission to empower young women in the New York metropolitan area through the sport of lacrosse.

We are committed to supporting our athletes through the process of goal setting.  We believe in strengthening and teaching the skills necessary for each player to accomplish their goals.  Our core values are player development, sportsmanship, leadership, accountability, responsibility, and camaraderie.

Metro Alums Named Inside Lacrosse Preseason All-Americans

Three Metro alumnae have been named to Inside Lacrosse’s list of Preseason All-Americans! Livy Rosenzweig (Sr. Loyola) and Sammy Mueller (Gr. Northwestern) were named to the second team.  Gabby Rosenzweig (Gr. Duke) was named to the third team. “Overall, returning fifth-year players lead the way in what might be the greatest collection of talent ever…

College Commitments

Jenna Myhal (2026)

University of Tampa

Meghan Hogan (2026)

Quinnipiac University

Erin Bean (2026)

University of Scranton

Kyleigh Dunworth (2025)

King’s College

Lauren Cherven (2026)

Muhlenberg College

Emily Gorham (2026)

University of Vermont

Hailey Bardorf (2026)

Bentley University

Ashlyn McPartlon (2026)

William Smith College

Carly Larsen (2026)

American University

Leanna Tsahalis (2026)

Georgetown University

Alexa Wolfe (2026)

University of Cincinnati

Chloe Lephart (2026)

Coastal Carolina University

Molly McCarren (2025)

University of Scranton

June O’Reilly (2025)

Ithaca College

Elizabeth Spizzo (2025)

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Emily Rau (2025)

The College of New Jersey

Nicole Peters (2025)

Kean University

Melissa Pierpont (2025)

Muhlenberg College

Mikayla Cooke (2025)

Siena College

Emily Derrico (2025)

Manhattan College

Brooke Marotti (2025)

Fairfield University

Lauren Thompson (2025)

Colgate University

Noelle DeMarinis (2025)

Columbia University