Livy Rosenzweig Earns IWLCA First Team All-America Honors

For the first time since the 2014 season, four Loyola University Maryland women’s lacrosse players have been named All-Americans by the Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association, with sophomore Livy Rosenzweig being voted to the first team, seniors Lindsey Ehrhardt and Taylor VanThof earning second-team honors, and senior Hannah Powers collecting third-team accolades, as announced by the IWLCA Wednesday.

This marks the second-straight All-America distinction for Rosenzweig and VanThof, while it’s the first for Ehrhardt and Powers.

Rosenzweig, Loyola’s first first-team honoree since Kellye Gallagher and Marlee Paton in 2012 also becomes the first Greyhound attacker to make the first team since Grace Gavin in 2011. A Top-25 Tewaaraton Award Semifinalist, Rosenzweig led the Greyhounds with a school-record 116 points, a total that ranked fourth in the NCAA this season. She also shattered the program’s single-season record for assists, as she dished out 70 to finish the season ranked third nationally. In addition, with 46 goals, Rosenzweig pushed her career total to 101 to become just the third player in program history to reach the 100-goal and 100-assist plateau in their sophomore season, and just the first to do so since 1985.

Click here to read the full article.